William Nimmons Kelley

Title:  Professor of Medicine

Company:  University of Pennsylvania

Location:  Philadelphia, PA United States


  • Inductee, Albert Nelson Marquis Lifetime Achievement (2018)
  • Recipient, Kober Medal, Association of American Physicians (2005)
  • Recipient, Emory Medal (2000)
  • Recipient, David E. Rogers Award, Association of American Medical College (1999)
  • Recipient, Robert H. Williams Award, Association Professors of Medicine (1995)
  • Recipient, National Medical Research Award, National Health Council (1993)
  • Recipient, John Phillips Memorial Award and Medal, American College of Physicians (1990)
  • Recipient, Distinguished Medical Achievement Award, Emory University (1985)
  • Recipient, Heinz Karger Memorial Foundation Prize (1973)
  • Recipient, Geigy International Prize in Rheumatology (1969)
  • Recipient, Research Career Development Award, US Public Health Service (1972-1975)
  • Recipient, John D. Lane Award (1969)
  • Recipient, C.V. Mosby Award (1963)
  • Scholar, Josiah Macy Foundation (1974-1975)
  • Mead Johnson (1967)
  • Clinical Scholar, American Rheumatism Association (1969-1972)


  • MA (Hon.), University of Pennsylvania
  • MD, Emory University

Contact William Nimmons Kelley:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.