Timothy R. Franson

Title: Board Chair, President, Adjunct Professor of Medicine

Company: Critical Path Institute, United States Pharmacopeial Convention, Indiana University

Location: Zionville, IN United States


  • Inductee, Albert Nelson Marquis Lifetime Achievement (2018)
  • Honoree, Commencement Speaker, College of Pharmacy, University of Iowa (2017)
  • Recipient, Distinguished Alumni Achievement Award, Drake University (2016)
  • Recipient, Weaver Medal of Honor Lectureship, Drake University (2013)
  • Recipient, Sagamore of the Wabash, Governor of Indiana (2008)
  • Recipient, Lilly Chairman’s Ovation Award (2002)
  • Grantee, National Institute on Aging, National Institutes of Health (1985-1988)
  • Featured Listee, Who’s Who in the World (1999-2000, 2002-2005)
  • Featured Listee, Who’s Who in America (2004)
  • Featured Listee, Who’s Who in Finance and Business (2004-2005, 2007)
  • Featured Listee, Who’s Who in Finance and Industry (1999)
  • Featured Listee, Who’s Who in Medicine and Healthcare (2000)


  • Diploma, Epidemiology Masters Summer Program, University of Minnesota
  • Doctor of Medicine, The University of Illinois at Chicago, With Honors
  • Bachelor of Science in Pharmacy, Drake University, With Honors
  • Diplomate, American Board of Internal Medicine
  • Diplomate, American Board of Infectious Diseases

Contact Timothy R. Franson:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.