Christoph Thiemermann

Title:  Chief Executive Officer

Company:  William Harvey Research Institute

Location:  London, England 


  • Inductee, Albert Nelson Marquis Lifetime Achievement (2018)
  • Recipient Menarini Award (2001)
  • Young Investigator Award, Surgical Infection Society Europe (1997)
  • Korean Pharmacological Society (1997)
  • Sandoz Prize for Contributions to Pharmacology, British Pharmacological Society (1994)
  • Medal, Polish Physiological Society, Centennial Celebration (1992)
  • John Vane Award for Contributions to Prosteglandin Research (1991)
  • Prize for Contributions to Vascular Biology, German Society Angiology (1991)
  • Featured Listee, Who’s Who in America, Marquis Who’s Who (2009)
  • Featured Listee, Who’s Who in Medicine and Healthcare, Marquis Who’s Who (2004-2007, 2009-2011)
  • Featured Listee, Who’s Who in Science and Engineering, Marquis Who’s Who (2003-2009, 2011-2012, 2016-2017)
  • Featured Listee, Who’s Who in the World, Marquis Who’s Who (2005-2009, 2011, 2015-2016)


  • PhD, University of London
  • MD, University of Cologne

Contact Christoph Thiemermann:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.