Rattikorn Hewett

Title:  Tenured Professor

Company:  Department of Computer Science, Texas Tech University

Location:  Boca Raton, FL United States


  • Inductee, Albert Nelson Marquis Lifetime Achievement (2018)
  • President’s Leadership Institute Fellow, Texas Tech University (2017-2018)
  • Executive Leadership In Academic Technology and Engineering (ELATE) Fellow (2015-2016)
  • Most Influential Professor, Whitacre College of Engineering, Texas Tech (2014, 2016)
  • Academic Keys Who’s Who In Sciences Higher Education (2012)
  • Institute for Inclusive Excellence Fellow, Texas Tech University (2012)
  • Achievement Award for Contribution on Research in the Field, The World Congress in Computer Science, Computer Engineering, and Applied Computing (2007)
  • Marquis Who’s Who in Science and Engineering (2006)
  • National Science Foundation Research Initiation Award (1993-1997)
  • Exceptional Professor, College of Engineering, Florida Atlantic University (1994)
  • Postdoctoral Fellow at Stanford University (1987-1990)
  • Australian Government Colombo Plan Merit Scholarships (1974-1977, 1977-1979)


  • Postdoctoral Fellow, Stanford University
  • PhD in Computer Science, Iowa State University
  • Master in Engineering Sciences, University of New South Wales
  • BA with Honors, Flinders University
  • BA in Mathematics and Statistics, Flinders University

Contact Rattikorn Hewett:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.