Gordon Kane, PhD

Title: Physics Professor

Company: University of Michigan

Location: Ann Arbor, MI United States


  • Inductee, Worldwide Lifetime Achievement (2018)
  • Recipient, J. J. Sakurai Prize for Theoretical Particle Physics, American Physical Society (2016)
  • Recipient, Julius Edgar Lilienfeld Prize, American Physical Society (2012)
  • Dozor Fellow, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev (1999)
  • Recipient, Research Excellence Award, University of Michigan (1997)
  • Fellow, John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation (1971-1972)
  • Postdoctoral Scholar, Johns Hopkins University (1963-1965)
  • Fellow, American Association for the Advancement of Science
  • Fellow, American Physical Society
  • Fellow, Institute of Physics
  • Senior Fellow, Michigan Society of Fellows, University of Michigan
  • Featured Listee, Who’s Who in America, Marquis Who’s Who (2009-2016)
  • Featured Listee, Who’s Who in Science and Engineering, Marquis Who’s Who (1992-1993, 2006-2009)
  • Featured Listee, Who’s Who in the Midwest, Marquis Who’s Who (1994-1995, 2010-2016)
  • Featured Listee, Who’s Who in the World, Marquis Who’s Who (2001, 2015-2016)


  • Doctor of Philosophy, University of Illinois
  • Master of Science, University of Illinois
  • Bachelor of Arts, University of Minnesota

Contact Gordon Kane, PhD:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.